“God is Mindful of Every People”

Hey Everyone!

How are you all? Well, this week has had its ups and downs, but it has been good. Lately we have been getting a few referrals and two of them want to be baptized. We have appointments with them this week, and we are excited to see what the Lord has in store for them.  The Lord has truly been blessing His children with His love and miracles!

We had exchanges this week, and I went with Sister Ith, she is being trained by Sister Cottrell and is doing amazing! I had a cool experience with her on our exchange. We went to this apartment complex to find some investigators. Before we left for our next appointment, we felt like we should see this less active family. As we approach the door, their next door neighbor was outside with his phone with earbuds in. The apartment looked dark, the one we were looking for, so I approached this guy and started a conversation with him. We talked about how years ago he got hit on his motorcycle and sustained brain damage and therefore forgets things very easily. This poor guy called his sister to ask what religion he was when we asked him. His name is Justin. We talked about the hope that comes from the resurrection and how God loves him. I have never met a more positive guy, for being in such a situation. As we were talking to him, I felt like I had met this guy before, but I couldn’t put my finger on it. Then his eyes went wide as if a light just switched on, and he pointed to me saying, “Didn’t you just give me a Book of Mormon card? I swear you two were just talking to me on a bench today!” Sister Ith and I looked at each other, we didn’t see any guy on a bench recently. Then it dawned on me…he was thinking about an experience six months ago! Sister Evans and I were walking on our way to the church to meet some people, this was in February, and we saw him at a bus stop sitting on a bench. We had the opportunity to talk to him and learn about his accident and brain injury. We left him with a Book of Mormon card and our number before he left on the bus. The Spirit totally reminded him of that experience, even when his memory fails him! I told him, after we realized that we knew each other, that this was a sign from God that He loves him and is aware of him. I shared with him Alma 26:37 from the Book of Mormon, which says:

“Now my brethren, we see that God is mindful of every people, whatsoever land they may be in; yea, he numbereth his people, and his bowels of mercy are over all the earth. Now this is my joy, and my great thanksgiving; yea, and I will give thanks unto my God forever. Amen.”

It was such a humbling experience for me, to know that talking to everyone truly does affect people and it is so important. We are truly God’s hands in reaching out to His children. We are meeting with him Wednesday, and are excited to see what the Lord has in store for him too!

God is truly mindful of each and every one of us, and He often reaches out to His children through each of you. You never know when your smile, your simple “hello”, or acts of kindness affect people. We are the Lord’s hands, and He will magnify our efforts as we do acts of random kindness. I promise that as you continue to reach out to everyone in kindness and service, that you will feel the Savior’s love for you increasingly every day! I love you all so much and am thankful to have each of you as a part of my life. Have a fantastic month of August! ☀

Love, Sister Jenna LeBaron

7-31-14.jpg

My District… The Ahwatukee Outkasts!  We cover part of Ahwatukee, near Tempe.

7-31-4.jpg

Wall of art in Guadalupe… at least it’s pretty graffiti this time!

7-31-2.jpg

Just some lovely ducks!  haha

7-31-6.jpg

Skyping our investigator, John from the church.  He’s awesome!  This was the chart we shared with him on the board.

7-31 #10

Exchanges with Sister Ith. We had some cool experiences this week!

7-31 #1

FHE with the Palomares Family… They are so fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

