“For Our Profit and Learning” 📖 ❤️

Hello Family and Friends!

I hope you all are having a great week. This week has had its ups and downs, but the Lord has been a part of it every step of the way. The adversary is hitting me hard, but these trials help me learn and grow in ways I have never known!

Small miracles have been happening. For example, we have been receiving a lot of referrals lately, and have been able to get into contact with them… especially part member families. I know the Lord has been “raining blessings [or miracles] upon us”. Unfortunately quite a few people have had to cancel and reschedule this week, but we keep praying and hoping that the Lord will bless us for our efforts.

The missionaries in our stake have decided to start a Book of Mormon class. After much effort in putting it all together, we had a good turnout of converts, investigators, and Less Actives in attendance! It was awesome! The Elders taught about the history and introduction of the Book of Mormon, and it was cool to see how the Spirit touched everyone and how everyone wants to come back! The Book of Mormon is truly the word of God.

It is so amazing to see how the Lord shows love to His children. We went finding last week, and as we were planning our day, we felt like we should go and see one of our investigators, named Kong, who has been hard to get in contact with. When we went by, his family was over there. His brother was outside smoking, and sent someone to go get him. When he walked outside, he was surprised to see us, but let us stay and talk with him.  He is struggling with an addiction and doesn’t want to go to rehab because it will be hard. His brother was pep talking him on the side saying that “yes it is hard!… but you need to get your *[act]* together!” After helping him understand that this path is hard but the right way to go, we felt impressed to talk about the power of the Book of Mormon with him. We read him Alma 36:3&27 and applied it to him:

“3 And now, O my son [Kong], behold, thou art in thy youth, and therefore, I beseech of thee that thou wilt hear my words and learn of me; for I do know that whosoever shall put their trust in God shall be supported in their trials, and their troubles, and their afflictions, and shall be lifted up at the last day.

27 And I have been supported under trials and troubles of every kind, yea, and in all manner of afflictions; yea, God has delivered me from prison, and from bonds, and from death; yea, and I do put my trust in him, and he will still deliver me.”

He looked at us, tears filling his eyes, and asked how we knew to pick that scripture for him. We invited him to read the rest of the chapter, and apply it to his life. It was a special experience we had that night, right there on his driveway.

he scriptures are so powerful and they are God’s words directly to us! There have been many times that God speaks to us through a scripture. It has happened to me many times when I pray and cry unto Him for help or guidance, both before and during my mission.  Often we hear His answers to us through the passages of the Book of Mormon and Bible. When we learn to apply the scriptures to us, we can learn and grow and receive spiritual strength. As a Book of Mormon prophet named Nephi taught (1 Nephi 19:23):

“23 And I did read many things unto them which were written in the books of Moses; but that I might more fully persuade them to believe in the Lord their Redeemer I did read unto them that which was written by the prophet Isaiah; for I did liken all scriptures unto us, that it might be for our profit and learning.”

I promise you that as you appIy the scriptures to your daily life, you will know how to deal with choices and trials you face, and that you will have greater strength to overcome temptation. I also want to testify that the Book of Mormon is true and that it testifies with the Bible that Jesus is the Christ. I know that our Heavenly Father loves each and every one of you, and does hear and answer your prayers, especially through the scriptures or other people.

I love you all and hope you have a fantastic week!

Love, Sister Jenna LeBaron

8-8 #1

Multi-Zone Picture with President and Sister Christensen

8-8 #3

8-8 #2

With Sisters Ith and Mason

8-8-4-mesa-temple-trip.jpg

Zone temple trip to the Mesa Temple

Sisters Connelly and Mason

Me and Sister Ith

8-8 #9

Zone Sisters Picture

8-8 #10

With my comp – Sister Mason!

Leave a Reply

